Tags

,

If you have finally zeroed your search on a right home for you and your family to live in UK, the next vital step for you is to have it decorated and improved considering both the interiors and exterior. While some of you consider taking the help of interior decorating professionals, I am sure many of you would like to plan it according to your own desires and requirements .Well, if you can plan and improve your home on your own, there can be nothing better than that. If you do it personally then you can add some personal touch to it which will make it a true home.
https://i0.wp.com/artikel-kesehatan.info/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/home-improvement-ideas.jpg
I have done the improvements of my home on the basis of my personal ideas and it was successful in grabbing the attention of everybody living in my neighbor and all my visitors. Apart from that, with my personal improvements I have succeeded to improve the facilities and living conditions of my new home. So, I am here today to share my own experience and give you few ideas and tips to improve the décor and facilities of your newly bought home in UK.

About a year back I bought a 3 bedroom stone cottage in Hill Rise, Skipton in UK. And from the day one I was planning to give my cottage an ethnic and classy look. In order to achieve my objective, initially I approached many interior decorators but they showed up very high cost to make the change in my home that I was looking for. Then I took the charge in my hand and introduced few changes to give a new improved look to my living place. These changes not only improved the aesthetic and beauty of my place but also undoubtedly raised the property value to a great extent. You can also try out the following home improvement tips and ideas to give an ethnic look to your home but with a modern touch.
https://i0.wp.com/artikel-kesehatan.info/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/home-improvement-ideas.jpg
Wood burning stove: My husband was against to install a wood burning stove and rather decided to go for some electronic gadget. But, I had a wish to install a wood burning stove in my living room to make my living room even more cozy and comfy. I basically started with two objectives in my mind…… one is to keep the interior warm every time and another was to bring back ?the old world charm’ living room. You must agree that old things with little modern touch look amazing. I kept the burning stove area quite spacey and wide with some photo frames on the wall behind the stove. And amazingly, each and every guest who came to my place till date just loved the idea of having a wood burning stove rather than some electronic gadget. It offers them a nostalgic feeling and bound them to cherish every moment they spend in my place. You can also try out the same thing if you want to make your interiors stand out of the crowd!

Note: I like the ideas on this home blog, it gave me much inspiration.

New stone gravel driveway: I always wanted to give an out -of –the-box look to my exterior décor. I checked out the available options for a driveway and found that most of them are concrete cement drive ways. Well, that didn’t draw my attention in any way because cemented driveway would have given a mechanical look to my exterior. And I was looking to give a royal look to my yard. Hence, I zeroed my search on a stone gravel driveway. You won’t believe now my guests halt in my main gate for a few minutes to enjoy the ancient look of the drive way. I get compliments from my guests for welcoming them with a grand entryway that make them feel like an emperor. I would suggest you the same thing for your home as it will make your home look different and unique.

Burglar alarm system: The next thing I introduced in my home is a burglar alarm system. The décor of your home can be tarnished with an unwanted guest. So, to ensure the full safety and security of my sweet home, I installed a highly sophisticated and advanced alarm system which not only gives out loud alarm sound in any unwanted situation but also makes call to me and my nominated persons in case of any emergency. The preprogrammed features of my alarm allow me to set more than 5 numbers to call at a time in case of any burglar activity in my home. I am very much satisfied and relieved with its advanced functionalities. Now, I feel my sweet home is in strong hands. And I would also recommend you to have a burglar alarm in place and sleep or go out without any worry.

New kitchen extension: I never considered my kitchen just as a place to cook. But always considered it as the most important part of my house. I introduced some new gadgets in my kitchen with minor changes in the entire set up. I customized my kitchen space with advanced modular kitchen features. And found that my entire space of the kitchen got doubled. Moreover, with the new gadgets my cooking time slashed to half compared to the earlier time of cooking. Now, my friends say I have done a remarkable and splendid job with my kitchen. See just with few little changes you can make a vast difference in your kitchen and home in a great way.